XII : Winchester Brothers Report : “We do terrible things, all the time to save each other.”

A Blog devoted to "SUPERNATURAL"

Supernatural “Twigs & Twine & Tasha Banes” (12.20)
Original air date May 4, 2017.
Sam and Dean assist Alicia after her mom goes missing during a witch hunt; Mary has doubts about the British Men of Letters.

Overall grade : 7.5/10

“Twigs” was a thematic episode, rich with imagery and parallels, and a joy to review, especially after last week, that left me scribbling my review at lightening speed right after the episode ended in order to forget it ever happened. First, as it so happens in the episodes I tend to love, I liked the hunt. I love a hunt that’s different from the previous ones and Supernatural has given us plenty witches over the years. This one had tricks I’d never seen before, and she scared me. She radiated pure malevolence from the moment we met her and that ring of hers had me mentally reaching for the holy…

View original post 2,862 more words

Leave a Reply

